Freedom of expression in the Maghreb

The report takes stock of rights and freedoms in four Maghreb countries (Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia and Libya) with the aim of raising broader awareness and engagement and informing advocacy campaigns. Through country chapters, four legal experts introduce the legal frameworks in the countries as well as the tension points, and formulate key recommendations to address the deficiencies in law and practice.