IMS experts

Get in touch with us for expert commentary and analysis on media and freedom of expression issues in the countries in which we work. For general press inquiries, email IMS Head of Communications Line Grove Hermansen lgh@mediasupport.org.

NameTitleLanguageArea of expertiseRegionContact
Jesper HøjbjergExecutive DirectorDanish
English
Global media development; Press freedom  jh@mediasupport.org
+4525310015
Michael Irving JensenHead of Middle East and North Africa DepartmentDanish
English
Arabic
Media development
and press freedom
Middle East and North Africamij@mediasupport.org
+4560127808
Lars BestleHead of Asia DepartmentDanish
English
Media development
and press freedom
Asialb@mediasupport.org
+4552107801
Esben HarboeHead of Africa DepartmentEnglish
Spanish
Media development
and press freedom
Africaeh@mediasupport.org
+4552107805
Gulnara AkhundovaHead of Global ResponseAzerbaijani
English
Turkish
Russian
Human rights; access to information; media and press freedomEastern Europe, Central Asia, Latin Americaga@mediasupport.org
+4552107820
Line Wolf NielsenSafety Programme ManagerDanish
English
Safety of journalists; DJ Safety Fund  lwn@mediasupport.org
+4552107800
Emilie Lehmann-JacobsenProgramme Development Adviser, Asia DepartmentDanish
English
Media and press freedom; mis- and disinformationAsiaele@mediasupport.org
+4553881078
Finn RasmussenSenior Programme Manager, MyanmarDanish
English
Media development
and press freedom
Myanmarfr@mediasupport.org
+4525543539
Rune Friberg LymeProgramme Manager, SyriaDanish
English
Spanish
Media development
and press freedom
Syriarfl@mediasupport.org
+4523388480
Maha AssabalaniProgramme Coordinator, YemenEnglish
Arabic
Media development
and press freedom
Yemenmas@mediasupport.org
Rasmus SteenHead of Documentary FilmDanish
English
Documentary film  rs@mediasupport.org
+4561331534
Andreas SugarHead of IMS Rapid ResponseDanish
English
Media support in emerging crises  as@mediasupport.org
+4552107804
Gohar KhodjayanProgramme Manager, Global Response and Middle East and North AfricaDanish
English
Armenian
Russian
Ukrainian
Media development; investigative journalismEastern Europe and the Caucasusgk@mediasupport.org
+4552107811
Jane Møller LarsenSub-regional Head of Department, West AfricaDanish
English
French
Media development
and press freedom
Sahel, West Africajml@mediasupport.org
+4522210026
Manja KamwiProgramme Manager, Africa DepartmentDanish
English
Media development
and press freedom
East Africa, Somalia, Tanzaniamjk@mediasupport.org
Ranga KalansooriyaRegional Adviser, Asia DepartmentEnglishMedia development
and press freedom; media in conflict; safety of journalists; media start-ups and content
Sri Lanka, Asiark@mediasupport.org
Rashweat MukunduSub-Saharan Africa AdviserEnglishMedia development
and press freedom
Sub-Saharan Africa, Zimbabwe, Ethiopia, Somalia, West Africa, Mozambique, Tanzaniarm@mediasupport.org
+263 772217412
Emma Lygnerud BobergGender and Programme Development Adviser, Programme Manager, BelarusSwedish
English
Gender equality in the media; media development
and press freedom
Belaruselb@mediasupport.org
+4553607915
+4553774439
Muna BurGender and Programme Development AdviserEnglish
Arabic
Russian
French
Gender equality in the mediaMiddle East and North Africambu@mediasupport.org
+4525707302
Line Grove HermansenHead of CommunicationsDanish
English
Spanish
German
General IMS inquiries; children, youth and the media  lgh@mediasupport.org
+4520144430
Magnus AgPublic Interest Infrastructure AdviserDanish
English
Digital rights; Impact of technology on press freedom   maag@mediasupport.org
+4540894028
Clare CookMedia Adviser, Business ViabilityEnglish
French
Journalism and media business viability  cck@mediasupport.org
Djibril SaidouRegional Coordinator for the SahelFrenchMedia development and press freedomSahelds@mediasupport.org